Fairwind Charters Testimonials

Not everybody experiences perfect weather, and we do sometimes have problems with the boats (but not often!). However, clients are usually pleased with the level of service we offer - and here's is a selection of comments to show that it's true!

The following quotes are taken from the debriefing form filled out by clients at the end of their charter. 

2021

“Magic! Great advice from Kim and Greta. The boat was well appointed with everything we needed.” Julian, Katherine and family, NZ – Beneteau 343, April 2021

“Great boat and easy to handle. Good instruction book. The boat preformed excellently. Great to have a really good anchor!” Todd Family, NZ – Beneteau 393, April 2021

“Awesome charter! Super friendly and looking forward to returning in the future!” Buckley Famiy, NZ – Beneteau 343, April 2021 

“A wonderful home for 9 days. Very comfortable, spacious and equipped for all needs. Ideal for 4 adults. A wonderful holiday and a new experience for 3 out of 4 of us. We loved it!” Vicki and Dirk, Christchurch, NZ – Elan 434, April 2021 

“A long awaited (Covid delayed), much anticipated trip away that more than met expectations – next time it will be for longer! Thanks for having us. Really looking forward to more saiing, more swimming, more sunsets and more time to relax and enjoy.” Chad and Christina, NZ – Beneteau 320, April 2021 

“Well maintained for her age and well equipped. Thanks for another wonderful Bay of Islands holiday. Can’t wait for next summer!” Fleur, Gareth and family, Auckland – Beneteau 320, April 2021 

“Lovely sailing. Everything we needed on board. Easy use with all controls from the cockpit.” Miller Family, Auckland NZ and London UK – Beneteau 393 

“The boat ws very tidy and well presented. Instructions manuals were informative. Excellent back up service when required.” 3 generations from Bay of Plenty, NZ – Beneteau 405, March 2021 

“Great trip. A well set up boat and great service.” Geoff and Suzanne, Waihi Beach, NZ – Beneteau 343, March 2021 

“Great service – everything was ready on arrival. Kim and Greta make the whole charter process easy. The Good Life is a wonderful boat to sail. We can’t wait to come back!” Gareth and Anna, Christchurch – Beneteau 393, March 2021 

“Alibi was the ideal boat for us to charter – beautiful for her age and had everything we needed. We appreciated the briefing and guidance given.” Brian and Linda, NZ – Beneteau 320, March 2021 

“Really relaxed and friendly. We appreciated your support in making changes to the booking date due to the Auckland lockdown. Great advice for the sailing area.” Swifts of Rurimu, National Park, NZ – Beneteau 40, March 2021 

“Fantastic charter. The boat was simple to manage, sail and live on board.” Young Family, Wanaka, NZ – Elan 434, March 2021 

“We had a great time. The boat was ideal for our needs. We would come again anytime.” Errol and Jessie Thomas, Wellington – Beneteau 320, February 2021 

“Lovely yacht, we hope to sail on her again. Kim was very helpful, friendly and efficient. Thank you.” Shanks Family, Taupo – Beneteau 40, February 2021 

“We had an amazing time on board Shard. It’s a lovely boat in great shape. It was such a wonderful way to explore the Bay of Islands.” Greg, Zsofi, Maua and Sasou from Wellington – Beneteau 40, February 2021 

“A really well appointed and roomy boat. Great communication before and during charter.” Warnock crew, NZ – Beneteau 40, February 2021 

“We had a grat time on board Alomar. Just right for two couples for six days. Easy to sail and motor and nicely appointed with all you need.” Angus Wilson, NZ – Beneteau 343, February 2021 

“A lovely place to sail and a great company to charter from.” Dave and Fiona, Auckland – Beneteau 285, February 2021 

“A fantastic trip for our family. Alibi was easy and straight forward to use. Lovely clear water, easy anchoring. Brilliant!” J&L’s from Leigh, NZ – Beneteau 320, February 2021 

"Well appointed and tidy. Thank you. A very comfortable cruiser that had everything we needed.” Jen and Leighton, Auckland – Beneteau 343, January 2021 

“Our third wonderful charter through Fairwind in the BoI. The boat is comfortable and has everything you need. It is always the best holiday, regardless of the weather!” Blakey family, Auckland – Beneteau 320, January 2021 

“Lovely! A great boat and superhelpful support from Kim and team.” Jaques family, Auckland – Beneteau 405, January 2021 

“A wonderful sailing trip. Everything on the boat worked perfectly – very well thought through and maintained to the highest standards. Thank you so much, we had a brilliant family holiday. Thorpe family, Singapore and NZ – Beneteau 343, January 2021 

“Great charter and a well prepared boat. The Bay of Islands is always an amazing cruising ground” Davis family, Auckland – Beneteau 40, January 2021 

“Alomar was well prepared and performed wonderfully for the five days we had her. We had a fantastic time. Thanks Fairwind.” Grigg family, NZ – Beneteau 343, January 2021 

“A great week in the Bay of Islands as usual. The boat was well prepaired as always – thanks Greta and Kim.” Tapper family, Auckland – Beneteau 393, January 2021 

“A great time, well organised, really helpful, a great boat that was really well prepared. Thank you.” Smith family, Auckland – Beneteau 285, January 2021 

“A lovely week on board Shard cruising the magnificent Bay of Islands. Fairwind Charters have been a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. The boat was beautifully clean and tidy on boarding…..we would be only too happy to charter again in the future.” Marsh family, Auckland – Beneteau 40, January 2021 

2020

“We had a fabulous time on our charter – a perfect New Years holiday with plenty of special family memories to take home. Thanks Kim and Greta for all your help, we couldn’t have asked for more!” Tom and Larissa, Auckland – Beneteau 40, December 2020

“A wonderful few days aboard Alibi. A great boat! We didn’t want to leave.” Ryan family, Auckland – Beneteau 320, December 2020 

“Great service and a very seaworthy boat provided.” Huib and Julia, Auckland – Beneteau 285, December 2020 

“Really great charter. The yacht was comfortable and mechanically in great order. A very tidy little yacht. Kim and Greta were great to deal with.” Hamish, NZ – Beneteau 343, December 2020 

“Boheme had all the equipment required for an awesome trip around the Bay of Islands. We loved the space this boat had and it was even comfortable for 8 of us. Kim was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely come back in the future” Christchurch Family from Around the world – Beneteau 405, December 2020  

“Great cruise. The boat was easy to use and all instructions were clear. We had a great time – we look forward to next time. Thanks, Kim.” Bolton family, Christchurch – Beneteau 343, December 2020 

“Overall – brilliant. We all loved it and would gladly come back for another 7-10 days.” Rangitoto Island crew, Auckland NZ – Beneteau 320, November 2020 

“We had a great five days sailing the Bay of Islands. Kim and Greta were wonderful to do business with. I would highly recommend Fairwind Charters.” The Seth family, US/NZ – Beneteau 285, November 2020 

“Another absolutely glorious trip! Our smile batteries are fully recharged!” The Cambridge Boys, NZ – Beneteau 405, November 2020 

“Loved the boat. Sorry Covid cut the trip short! Hope to see you again to finish the journey.” Morris/Craig/Armstrong, USA – Beneteau 405, March 2020 

“The best organised small yacht we’ve chartered in ten years. Delightful, supportive organisation at FairWind Charters. Thank you very much.” Carter family, UK, - Beneteau 320, March 2020.

 “Wonderful week! Vessel well maintained and very well equipped,” Lee and Barbara, New York and Maine, - Beneteau 343, March 2020. 

“Most enjoyable as usual, other than outboard the vessel was in great order,” Phil and Maryanne, NZ - Elan 434, March 2020. 

“Great charter company! The boat was extremely well presented and functioned perfectly during our trip. Kim and Greta were friendly and easy to deal with as well as knowledgeable,” TA Forever Syndicate, NZ - Beneteau 40, March 2020. 

“Awesome boat. I want a boat just like this one!” Sam from Sydney - Beneteau 405, March 2020. 

 “I really like the operating manual and briefing sheet. The best I have experienced. Boat is old, but well maintained and set up.” Turner family, Sydney – Beneteau 320, February 2020. 

“Well maintained older yacht. Very comfortable and fast boat easily trimmed. Absolutely spectacular sailing ground,” Kingswell, Brisbane - Beneteau 320, February 2020. 

“We had a great 10 days. Although the vessel is an older lady, she is well maintained and sails very fine,” Williams family, Netherlands - Beneteau 285, February 2020. 

“Excellent charter from first contact to final tie up. Greta and Kim were easy to work with and very informative. Boat was great; all equipment in good shape. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely week,” Vancouver Sailors - Beneteau 40, February 2020. 

“Beautiful boat! Nice cruising area! Perfect weather! Thanks for being responsive when called for minor concerns during our trip. Great advice about anchorages, itinerary etc.” Brad and Irene, USA - Beneteau 405, February 2020. 

“We had a marvellous time on the boat. The yacht was extremely well equipped and maintained. Kim and Greta are very helpful and responded to questions immediately. There are not many places that are nicer to explore by boat than the Bay of Islands.” Munro family, NZ and Switzerland - Elan 434, February 2020. 

“Thank you so much for the charter of Alibi. A well travelled boat but everything is beautifully maintained, well thought through and worked perfectly! A great way to enjoy such a beautiful part of the world. A very professional team at Fair Wind. We will be back!!” Rob and Liz, Brisbane -Beneteau 320, January 2020. 

“We had some great days in the Bay of Islands on board Alomar. Greta and Kim had prepared the boat with everything we needed! We would be happy to rent again.” Annerby family, Sweden – Beneteau 343, January 2020. 

“Kitchen well equipped. One of the best among charter boats.” Peter and Kristina, Finland – Beneteau 285, January 2020. 

“Great charter, thanks Kim and Greta. Top notch tuition day one, thank you John!! Thanks for your support and help with our skills over the years.” Hooks family, NZ – Elan 434, January 2020. 

“Once again an amazing experience sailing in the bay. Tough Life is a great family boat for cruising, and Kim and Greta go out of their way to make the experience stress-free and enjoyable,” Dickinson family, Auckland - Elan 434, January 2020. 

“Fantastic five days of excellent sailing. Shard is in fine working order! Easy to sail, motor and anchor. Thanks for a wonderful week in the Bay of Islands.” The Moffatts, Nova Scotia, Canada/Germany – Beneteau 40, January 2020. 

2019

“Loved our charter so much! Thank you for your support regarding good anchorages and weather concerns. We had an amazing time in an amazing place,” Aslinn and Aaron, Portland, Oregon -Beneteau 285, December 2019. 

 “Excellent experience. Very prompt resolution of the only mishap in our charter (torn sail). Helpful and relaxed approach. We had a great week and would love to come back for more sometime,” Michael, Glasgow - Beneteau 343, December 2019.

 “Very lucky with weather and great scenery. Boat was good and easy to sail. A very happy holiday,” Michael and Emma, Eastbourne, NZ. - Beneteau 320, December 2019. 

“The Fairwinds team have made our sailing holiday a breeze. From their initial email communication to the support at the dock before leaving. We have truly had an awesome time and were pleasantly surprised with all the extra amenities on board. Thank you so much!” Chris, Lynette and Roger - Beneteau 405, December 2019. 

“Boat in very good shape! Great team! Friendly people everywhere!” Brecht Fischer, Seengen, Switzerland – Elan 434, December 2019. 

“Very enjoyable. Well set up yachts with just a few minor points that could be improved. Very pleasant dealing with Kim and Greta.” David and MJ – Beneteau 285, December 2019. 

“What a brilliant trip, thanks! It is quite unique to use a charter vessel that is not only well maintained but has been upgraded every time we hire. Love the dinghy lifting improvements,” Cambridge Crew - Beneteau 405, November 2019. 

“The Bay of Islands are so beautiful and your recommendations for our three-day cruise were perfect. Boat was ship shape when we arrived and no problems during our cruise. Would highly recommend a cruise,” Sarah and Pete, Washington, DC - Beneteau 320, November 2019. 

“Enjoyed the magical beauty of the islands. Shard has performed exceptionally well in high winds, steering well. A wonderful taste of the Bay of Islands. We’ll be back to explore further. Thank you, Penny and Fletchers from Newport, NSW, Australia - Beneteau 40, November 2019. 

“Most enjoyable experience from beginning to end. Excellent service and attention to detail. Kim and Greta are great!!” Morice’s family - Beneteau 343, April 2019. 

“We had such a fun time on Finesse. Bay of Islands are beautiful and Finesse was great for tucking in close to lovely beaches,” Ben and Victoria Findlay, NZ - Beneteau 285, April 2019. 

“Well equipped yacht and set up for easy handling. Very friendly and helpful service from Kim and Greta! Would love to charter again…” Duncan, Cornwall, England - Beneteau 343, April 2019. 

That was a gorgeous five days of sailing the boat (Tough Life) is a real pleasure. Thank you,” Olivier family - Elan 434, April 2019. 

“Another fantastic trip! First trip with our 18-month-old daughter and she loved it. Finesse was perfect for our family,” Charles family, Titirangi, Auckland - Beneteau 285, April 2019. 

“Great trip, thank you. See you next year,” Hulley family - Beneteau 320, March 2019. 

“The Bay of Islands is incredible! The boat was in terrific shape and we had no issues, It was a great adventure,” Steve and Joe Strickland - Beneteau 320, March 2019. 

“Finesse was an awesome little boat for us two to explore the wonderful Bay of Islands. It is in extremely well kept condition and comes with everything you might ever need. Kim was awesome and extremely helpful and takes very good card of the boats and his guests. Thank you for a wonderful experience that could not have been better,” Julia and Kassian, Austria - Beneteau 285, March 2019. 

“Boat set up really well, galley kit out good. Great boat to sail,” Robyn and Richard Anyon, Auckland - Beneteau 343, March 2019. 

“The Good Life was well prepared and well equipped. Greta and Kim give a friendly and professional service. Very happy. And great weather!” Rupert and Francis, Auckland - Beneteau 393, March 2019. 

"Lovely boat. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Many thanks.” Fiona and Don, Wanaka, NZ - Beneteau 320, March 2019

"We had a great time and found Kim and Greta to be excellent and relaxed hosts. A well found yacht. Thoroughly recommend.” Willets family, Auckland, NZ - Beneteau 343, March 2019
 
“The boat was better equipped than any other we have chartered - well done!” The Aussie Seniors - Beneteau 343, March 2019

“We loved our week on Finesse II! She is responsive and sails beautifully - easy to handle and well set up and maintained.” Jonathan and Sophie, NZ - Beneteau 285, March 2019

“We had a great time on Alibi and enjoyed every day. Thanks to Fairwind Charters.” The Logan/Dorsch Crew, NZ and Germany - Beneteau 320, February 2019.

“We had a great trip and found everything on board to be in good condition and working order. Info folder was well put together and of great assistance during our trip.” Ray and Linda, NZ - Beneteau 320, February 2019.

“A well appointed and well maintained comfortable boat. We would definitely use Fairwind again.” Mike and Mel, NZ - Elan 434, February 2019.

"An exceptional small boat. Thank you for having everything in working order, clean and ready to use. Much appreciated! We had an excellent time.” Mike and Sharon, Colorado Springs - Beneteau 285, February 2019.

“The welcome and boat exceeded expectations. A great week’s charter. Thank you.” Rice Family, UK - Beneteau 343, February 2019.

“As previously, the level of detail provided in boat documentation was superb. The boat was well presented. We were very happy with both the vessel and the cruising grounds!” Jim and Sue, Australia - Beneteau 393, February 2019.

“The boat was wonderful, and so refreshing to find a good stock of essentials. And no need to go through the hassle of refuelling and water (plus pay extra - as happens in Europe and the Caribbean!)” Thomson Family, Scotland - Elan 434, February 2019.

“Great boat. Well equipped. Very comfortable. Enjoyed every minute.” Wilson Boys, NZ and Canada - Beneteau 393, February 2019.

“Yet another fabulous cruise with so many wonderful memories. Thank you very much. As always Alibi was in good condition and had everything you could ever need. See you in another couple of years.” The Blakey Family, Auckland - Beneteau 320, January 2019.

“An excellent boat; perfectly maintained and equipped. Kim and Greta are super. Would rent again!” Andrea and Frederic, Switzerland - Elan 434, January 2019.

“Great charter! Well kept yacht. Thank you so much for looking after the kids on the first day while we had tuition. We’ll be back!” Hooks family, Wellington, NZ - Beneteau 343, January 2019

“Once again a wonderful sailing holiday. Everything we needed was available and in great working order. Highly recommended.” Davis family, Auckland, NZ - Beneteau 393, January 2019

“Sailing in the Bay of Islands with Fairwinds was amazing. The boat was very clean and surpassed expectations. It has many extras that made our cruise much more comfortable. We would highly recommend sailing with Fairwind Charters, and we will be back!” Lockwood/Andt family, USA - Beneteau 405, January 2019

“Really enjoyed the charter. Fabulous weather, boat worked great. Couldn’t ask for more.” The Belliveaus, Nova Scotia, Canada - Beneteau 343, January 2019

2018

We loved it! Great service - we’ll be back.” Doug and Abi, Auckland, NZ - Beneteau 320, December 2018

“Our rental vessel was in good condition and fully equipped. We had some lovely days in the Bay of Islands. Thanks Fairwind Charters!” Mark and Esther, The Netherlands - Beneteau 285, December 2018 

“We had an excellent week. The boat was well prepared and everything worked well.” Roy and Sandy, Cowes, U.K. - Elan 434, December 2018 

“Very enjoyable trip on a very well set up boat. Kim was very helpful and gave some good tips to get us going. We would thoroughly recommend Fairwind Charters.” Donal and Rebecca, Cork, Eire - Beneteau 285, December 2018 

“Excellent boat and great help from Kim and Greta. A very enjoyable trip.” Roberts family and friends, Christchurch, NZ - Beneteau 343, November 2018 

“We have enjoyed dealing with you. Keep up the good work. Ideal yacht for our group and a beautiful part of NZ.” The Lunatics Group, Otago, NZ - Beneteau 405, November 2018 

“Wonderful yacht, well kept. Great weather and brilliant cruising grounds.” The Adventure Quartet, NZ - Beneteau 405, November 2018 

“Lovely sailing trip. Fabulous yacht, fabulous weather on board The Good Life - the name says it all :)” Anderson family, Wellington, NZ - Beneteau 393, April 2018 

“Everything worked well. An enjoyable time on Alomar. A very stressless charter achieving all that we had planned.” Moore/McGregor Charter, Australia - Beneteau 343, April 2018 

“Thank you! Appreciate the suggestions provided by you. It’s a wonderful area to visit (my third time). Good wind, warm water and beautiful anchorages.” David Clift, Vancouver, Canada - Beneteau 320, April 2018 

“Queen Prisca was just the right size and configuration for our five person adult crew. Appreciate the setup and prep by Fairwind Charters.” Coffins-Lots-Wazlaws, Oregon and Georgia, USA - Beneteau 445, March 2018 

“Professional and no nonsense charter with helpful staff. The boat was well prepared and we had a wonderful time in a beautiful part of the world.” Swift and Jones, Australia - Elan 434, March 2018 

“Well equipped and cared for boat. Very good!” Alexandra and Erwin from Germany - Beneteau 320, March 2018 

“Wonderful set-up. Great coaching sessions prior to trip. A very enjoyable experience. We will certainly recommend Fairwind Charters.” Kate and Andy Baker, Pambulla Beach, NSW, Australia - Beneteau 320, March 2018 

“Great boat in great shape! Very reliable engine and systems. Plenty of space for our family of four (although standing headroom of 5’11” only). Holmes family, Comox, B.C., Canada - Beneteau 320 March 2018 

“Excellent performance with sailing, power-sailing and powering. Well equipped throughout including fishing lines.” Smith family, Seattle, USA - Beneteau 393, March 2018 

“We found Boheme clean, comfortable and extremely well fitted out and equipped both above and below decks. Perfect for two couples on a two week charter from the Bay of Islands to the Hauraki Gulf. Kim and Greta were careful with all the preparations and attention to detail. Well done! With many thanks..” Fords/Bohlens, USA - Beneteau 405, March 2018 

“Great little boat, well outfitted. Great sailing locations and anchoring suggestions.” John, South Carolina - Beneteau 285, March 2018 

“We had a lovely 6 day adventure exploring the Bay of Islands and Whangaroa. Thank you Fairwind!” The Battens, Lakesland, NSW - Beneteau 393, February 2018 

“A good boat. We had really good sailing around the Bay of Islands. Highly recommended.” The Barbers and Deardens, BC, Canada - Beneteau 405, February 2018 

“Sailing in the Bay of Islands was fantastic - Whangaroa is particularly impressive and not to be missed. Alomar presented well and was a good stable boat in weather from 0-30 kts. Kim and Greta were expert, friendly and accommodating. Overall an excellent 8 day charter.” Gary and Belinda, Derbyshire, UK - Beneteau 343, February 2018 

“A comfortable and safe ship. Good communications and great briefing plus trustworthy standby assistance! This sailing trip was on our bucket list for years and we are very happy and lucky to have made it happen. If possible we will come back and we will recommend Fairwind in our own sailing backyard.” Susan, Anne, Alletta and Leo, The Netherlands - Beneteau 393, January 2018 

“A most enjoyable and relaxing time had. The Bay of Islands and boat was just what we required, and all relaxed whilst floating, sailing, fishing and swimming. We will be back. Thanks Kim!” McPhail Family, Hawkes Bay, NZ - Beneteau 343, January 2018 

“Simply but well equipped boat - the fridge was brilliant! A good experience with Fairwind Charters, helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our time. Warmer than the Solent!” Sue and Ned, U.K. - Beneteau 320, January 2018 

“We had a fantastic five days on Tough Life. She was a joy to sail and all the provisions we could ever want. Many Thanks!” The Godberts, Melbourne - Elan 434, January 2018 

“Great boat in excellent shape. It suited us perfectly, we felt well set up and provided for and had a great time. Appreciated the flexible helpful information beforehand and the local briefing - many thanks.” Anna, Christchurch - Beneteau 343, January 2018 

“Awesome service! Yacht in great condition for age. This was our second charter with Fairwind and we were well looked after by Kim and his competent team.” Perry-Purchase family, Havelock North, NZ - Beneteau 445, January 2018 

"Thank you Fairwind Charters for a very enjoyable holiday. The customer service and respect for ones prior learning was exceptional and very much apperciated. The quality andstandard of maintenance was exceptional, enabling our group to have a very stress-free and outstanding expereince in the Bay of Islands." Hudsons and Valentines, NSW - Beneteau 445, January 2018

2017

“The weather conditions were perfect. The yacht was in mint condition. Easy sailing and then chilling. Fairwind staff were very friendly and helpful.” Stefan Sigfalk, Sweden - Beneteau 405, December 2017

“An absolutely beautiful part of the world to cruise around. The boat was great. All systems worked really well.” The Vaudreys, Australia - Beneteau 285, December 2017 

“Kim and Greta are awesome hosts. All information was given timely and thorough. The yacht is kept in spot on condition. The Bay of Islands is a magic location.” Apps family, Brisbane - Elan 434, December 2017 

“The boat, beside it’s years, is in a very good condition. We had an amazing time, enjoyed sailing and had fun in the beaches and tracks.” Leon Roda family, Peru - Beneteau 445, December 2017 

“The Good Life was perfect for our charter - just right in size for our party of four and sailed well and fast once captain and crew regained old skills. Thanks for the foundations for a great cruise. We will be posting a story about our adventures on our website tellurideinside.com” Eleni, Susan, Jonathan and Clint, Telluride, Colorado - Beneteau 393, December 2017 

“Excellent service, excellent boat, excellent sailing area - a great time!” Anthony and crew, Buenos Aires - Beneteau 393, November 2017

"One of the best charter vessels I have been on in 25 years of chartering. Very high standard of fittings + interior + contents, galley utensels etc." Hunter and Barber Families, Liverpool and Caldbeck, UK - Beneteau 405, November 2017

“Like it says on the website - an oldie but a goodie! Sails really well.” Justin and Eva, Singapore - Beneteau 285, November 2017 

“Great boat, easy charter. Kim and the team were fantastic. Can’t wait to visit again.” Giles family, Auckland - Beneteau 320, October 2017 

“Absolutely magnificent trip! Alibi is well maintained, a delight to sail and maneuver around the gorgeous Bay of Islands. Thank you Kim and Greta and Fairwind Charters.” Rob and Kim Scanlon, Mike and Ros Shaw, Tasmania - Beneteau 320, October 2017 

“We have chartered many yachts in NZ, Tonga and the Caribbean. This was the best presented and most user friendly yacht of them all! Well done! Please don’t retire Queen Prisca. We would like to have her next year!” Robbins and Emslie families, Auckland - Beneteau 445, April 2017 

“A great place to charter and sail. Lots of great anchorages. A nicely presented boat.” Kent family, Christchurch, NZ - Beneteau 405, April 2017 

“Trouble free trip with family - another great trip! As usual the Bay provided beautiful experiences for family. The Easter weather was stunning.” Anne and Barry Ovens, Auckland - Lotus 10.6, April 2017 

“Very comfortable boat. Easy to sail and well maintained. A pleasure to be on board.” Carrell family, UK - Beneteau 343, April 2017 

“We had a really enjoyable time chartering for a three week period. Kim and Greta were available and very helpful, providing us with good briefing suggestions and the yacht was well prepared. A fantastic time and the best way to see the Bay of Islands. Thank you!” Wayne and Joan, Christchurch, NZ - Davidson 28, March 2017 

“Lovely presented boat for its age. We had a great trip and wish we could have stayed longer.” The Wright team, NZ - Beneteau 405, March 2017 

“Despite nearly continuous downpours and gale warnings during our four day charter, DD was such a well-found yacht that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will probably be back for a longer session in future. But hoping for better weather!” Paul & co, South Island - Lotus 10.6, March 2017 

“Great boat, nice people, one of the best sailing areas in the world!” Isa & Claudi, Germany - Beneteau 285, March 2017 

“A well set up boat - I wish she were mine!” John and Tess, Scotland - Lotus 10.6, March 2017 

“Amazing week! Different Drummer performs magically in all winds!” Emily and Adam, USA - Lotus 10.6, February 2017 

“A super, trouble free week of sailing in a magical area.” Kumm family, UK - Beneteau 393, February 2017 

“Very well equipped boat. Everything catered for. Instructions excellent - both from Kim and on board.” Steve and Liz, NZ - Beneteau 320, February 2017 

“Excellent service. Very well found boat - one of the best we’ve chartered anywhere! We’ll be back!” Tim Saunders, Chester, U.K. - Elan 434, February 2017 

“Excellent boat. Well kept and clean. Lines and sails in good condition. Outboard started first pull!! We charter often and this was a very high standard operation.” David and Melanie, British Columbia, Canada - Beneteau 343, February 2017 

“Wonderful boat very well presented. We had the best week. Thank you.” The Passmores, Sydney (Botany Bay YC) - Beneteau 445, February 2017 

“Lovely little boat - just right for two. Handles well and light on the helm.” Franc and Helen Tissier, UK - Davidson 28, February 2017 

“A very good boat in spite of age. Good equipment.” Gunnar, Gunnar, Erik, Per Anders, Sweden - Beneteau 405, February 2017 

“We enjoyed our time on Alomar immensely. Kim and Greta at Fairwinds were helpful and professional, and enjoyable to work with. Thank you so much!” Brian and Jack, San Francisco - Beneteau 343, February 2017 

“Very well equipped boat. Everything catered for. Instructions excellent - both from Kim and on board boat” Steve and Liz, NZ - Beneteau 320, February 2017 

“Excellent service. A very well found boat - one of the best we’ve chartered anywhere! We’ll be back!” Tim Saunders, Chester, UK - Elan 434, February 2017 

“Tough Life was our third Fairwind charter. We had a superb time and the entire charter process went very smoothly again!” Staples family, Auckland - Elan 434, February 2017 

“The boat was supplied on time and all in working order. Suggested seven day itinerary was very good. Kim very helpful and knowledgeable. The best charter company we have dealt with (six previous charters in various parts of the world).” Rowe and Leguier, Bunbury, Western Austraila - Beneteau 405, January 2017 

“A great sailing boat - very responsive. A fabulous sailing area - we’ll be back!” Dave and Jan, Okotoks, Canada - Beneteau 285, February 2017 

“The boat was immaculately presented and was great to walk on and enjoy. Another wonderful charter.” Tapper family, Auckland - Beneteau 393, January 2017 

“Wonderful friendly service and the boat was well kitted out for everything we needed. Kim and Greta were lovely people to deal with and we had a fantastic time.” Archibald family, Melbourne - Beneteau 445, January 2017 

“A fabulous family holiday in paradise. Thank you Fairwind.” Thompson family, Tauranga - Beneteau 393, January 2017 

“The best family holiday!” Blakey family, Auckland - Beneteau 320, January 2017 

“Great trip in a wonderful cruising ground. So many nice bays with good holding. The Davidson 28 is a fabulous boat to sail and easy to handle - good sails too!” Bob and Cri, UK and Italy - Davidson 28, January 2017 

“Although initial problems with the first rented boat, the charter company solved the problems excellently. The sailing was great, and we consider to come back another year. An excellent sailing experience!” Sundqvist family, Saltsjobaden, Sweden - Beneteau 393, January 2017 

“In general, the boat was very well presented and equipped. This was our first outing with the kids and we couldn’t have chosen a better boat, location or charter company. All in all a fabulous week - everything sailing should be! Thanks very much!” Elliot family, Port Macquarie, Australia - Beneteau 320, January 2017 

“Good, nice and informative briefing before takeoff. Very professional guidance and suggestion for itinerary. Well equipped boat with sufficient towels, toilet paper etc. We will recommend Fairwind Charters.” Breuner/Boisen, Aarhus, Denmark - Beneteau 285, January 2017 

“All systems worked well. We enjoyed the hot water outdoor shower!” Rea family, Auckland - Lotus 10.6, January 2017 

“Great boat and well organized by Kim and team. We had a week of awesome cruising in BoI and up to the Cavalli Islands. Thanks, and we’ll see you again!” Hyatt Brown Family, NZ - Beneteau 445, January 2017 

“Highly recommended - an excellent holiday. Very easy boat to master!” Brett and Andrea, Auckland - Beneteau 285, January 2017 

“Beautifully maintained boat and excellent service. Thank you for a spectacular lifetime memory!” Eva, Sean and Kyle, Colorado - Beneteau 393, January 2017 

Not seen enough? Follow the link below to see testimonials going all the way back to 2004.

Fairwind New Zealand Yacht Charters. Main Wharf, Opua, Bay of Islands. Tel +64 9 402 7821  Mob +64 27 478 9994